Niger Coup: President Tinubu Orders Nigerian Army To Prepare Troop For Invasion

President Tinubu Commissions Construction Of $250m Mega Lithium Factory In Nigeria To Curb Illegal Export Of Solid Minerals

Nigeria's President Bola Tinubu

President Bola Tinubu, through the Head of Military Operations in Nigeria, Defense Headquarters, has ordered all military formations to nominate battalions for an imminent invasion of the Niger Republic.

In a confidential military signal obtained by Within Nigeria, instructions are issued to battalion commanders of the Nigerian Army, Navy, and Air Force to launch an operation against the military junta in Niger almost immediately.

The signal, decoded as “WNG ‘O’ IMPENDING OPS IN NIGER REP. REQ SVCS TO COMMENCE PREP IMM. NA TO PROVIDE 2X BN GP. NN TO PROMOTE 1X SBS COY. PREP TO BEGIN MOVING PLATFORMS TO SOKOTO AND ENFORCING A NO-FLY ZONE MOV WILL BE AT SHORT NOTICE PSE TREAT AND ACK///,” indicates that the Defense Headquarters has mobilized all units of the armed forces and intends to launch the operation through Nigeria’s border with Niger in Sokoto.

The move comes amid warnings from the Military Juntas in Burkina Faso, Mali, and Guinea, threatening resistance and a possible declaration of war against any interference in Niger.

As the events unfold, there are concerns over what a military action in Niger Republic will do to Nigeria’s reputation and foreign policy, with some expressing worry about potential risks associated with the decision.

Military signal on Niger invasion

Meanwhile, Military Chiefs from some West African countries have converged in Abuja, Nigeria’s capital, to deliberate on the political situation in Niger Republic.

The high-powered delegation meeting is not unconnected to the coup in the West African country.

The meeting which followed the threat of military action in Niger by the Economic Community of West African States, ECOWAS, is being chaired by the chairman of ECOWAS military chief, Gen. Christopher Musa.

The chiefs who have so far arrived in the country include those of Togo, Ghana, Sierra Leone, Nigeria, Senegal, Liberia, Guinea, Gambia, Cote’Divoire, Cabo Verde, and the Republic of Benin

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Send this to a friend